June 9, 2010

International Dairy Federation Elie Metchnikoff Prize 2010 winners announced in Tromsö, Norway. The IDF Elie Metchnikoff Prize 2010 was awarded in three categories Nutrition and Health, Biotechnology and Microbiology. Awardees included 2 ISAPP Board of Directors members, Prof. Todd R. Klaenhammer and Prof. Colin Hill. In addition, Dr. Irene Lenoir-Wijnkoop from Danone Research, who leant her support in the conceptualization and early implementation stages of ISAPP’s creation, received the Elie Metchnikoff Prize 2010 Award of Recognition. Details